7 Chakra Clearing Affirmations To Enhance Your Sex Life

By:Meenakshi Chaudhary, Onlymyhealth Editorial Team,Date:Apr 21, 2014

Subscribe for daily wellness inspiration

Like onlymyhealth on Facebook!

The chakras are considered as the energy centers which are located throughout the body. These chakra affirmations open the flow of energy and enhance the sexual experiences.
  • 1

    The Chakras

    The chakras are the spiritual energy centers located in our body. While all the chakras collectively affect our well being, every chakra is associated with a certain set of organs and emotions. Affirmations of the 7 chakras can enhance your well being including your sexual health and sex life.

  • 2

    The Root Chakra

    The root chakra is located at the base of the spine and is associated with the emotion of trust. The red chakra forms the foundation of the human energy system. It controls our need of safety and the ability to trust. An open root chakra helps your trust your partner and can be very helpful in developing a healthy sexual relationship.

  • 3

    The Sacral Chakra

    The orange coloured sacral chakra is located right above the root chakra and below the belly button. It governs the sex organs and the sexuality of a person. Forgive yourself and your partner to clear the sacral chakra which will eventually help you forget everything bad from your sexual history.

  • 4

    The Solar Plexus Chakra

    The next chakra is the solar plexus which is located right above the belly button but below the sternum. The yellow coloured chakra is associated with the stomach and governs the vitality and selflessness. Clear your solar plexus chakra to be free of negative emotions like selfishness that can harm your sex life.

  • 5

    The Heart Chakra

    As the name suggests, this green coloured chakra is associated with your heart and emotions like love and care. It is located right over your breastbone and controls the ability to passionately love someone. Open your heart chakra to allow yourself to love your partner more passionately which will also lead to a passionate sex life.

  • 6

    The Throat Chakra

    This blue chakra is located above the heart chakra right over the throat so that it can govern your self-expression, esteem and communication. A clear throat chakra allows you to express yourself effectively in front of your partner without feeling shy which can lead to a healthy sex life.

  • 7

    The Third Eye Chakra

    Visualized in indigo colour, this chakra is located just above the eyes. The third eye chakra controls your wisdom and intuition. A healthy sex life often needs you to trust your intuition and take wise decisions. When you clear this chakra you can easily get along with your partner by following your intuition. It can even help you reach high levels of intimacy with your partner.

  • 8

    The Crown Chakra

    The white coloured chakra is located at the top of your head and controls your spirituality and ability to connect with something. When the crown chakra is open you can connect with your partner as much as to feel like a connected soul.

Related Slideshows
Post Comment
Post Your comment
Disclaimer +
Though all possible measures have been taken to ensure accuracy, reliability, timeliness and authenticity of the information; Onlymyhealth assumes no liability for the same. Using any information of this website is at the viewers’ risk. Please be informed that we are not responsible for advice/tips given by any third party in form of comments on article pages . If you have or suspect having any medical condition, kindly contact your professional health care provider.